A Critical Review of Twenty Years’ Use of the Resource‐Ratio Theory

Abstract: A model of species interactions based on their use of shared resources was proposed in 1972 by Robert MacArthur and later expanded in an article (1980) and a book (1982) by David Tilman. This "resource‐ratio theory" has been used to make a number of testable predictions about competition... Ausführliche Beschreibung

1. Person: Miller, Thomas E.
Weitere Personen: Burns, Jean H.; Munguia, Pablo; Walters, Eric L.; Kneitel, Jamie M.; Richards, Paul M.; Mouquet, Nicolas; Buckley, Hannah L.
Quelle: in The American Naturalist Vol. 165, No. 4 (2005), p. 439-448
Weitere Artikel
Format: Online-Artikel
Sprache: English
Veröffentlicht: 2005
Beschreibung: Online-Ressource
Schlagworte: competition
species interactions
literature survey
consumer‐resource theory
R*
Online Zugang: Volltext
Volltext
Volltext
Tags: Hinzufügen
Keine Tags. Fügen Sie den ersten Tag hinzu!
Anmerkung: Online enhancements:appendix, figures. * Corresponding author; e‐mail: miller@bio.fsu.edu . † E‐mail: burns@bio.fsu.edu . ‡ E‐mail: munguia@bio.fsu.edu . § Present address: Environmental Studies Program, Dartmouth College, Hanover, New Hampshire 03755‐3755; e‐mail: ewalters@dartmouth.edu . ∥ Present address: Department of Biological Sciences, California State University, Sacramento, California 95819‐6077; e‐mail: kneitel@csus.edu . # Present address: National Marine Fisheries Service, Southeast Fisheries Science Center, Miami, Florida 33149; e‐mail: paul.richards@noaa.gov . ** E‐mail: mouquet@isem.univ‐montp2.fr . †† Present address: Bio‐Protection and Ecology Division, Lincoln University, P.O. Box 84, Canterbury, New Zealand; e‐mail: buckleyh@lincoln.ac.nz .
Copyright: © 2005 by The University of Chicago.

Online

Volltext
Falls Sie Probleme beim Volltextzugriff haben, prüfen Sie bitte auch den 'Find Text'-Button oder fragen Sie uns!
Volltext
Falls Sie Probleme beim Volltextzugriff haben, prüfen Sie bitte auch den 'Find Text'-Button oder fragen Sie uns!

Ähnliche Einträge

Keine ähnlichen Titel gefunden

Privacy Notice Ask a Librarian New Acquisitions